Read the latest reviews directly on VRBO

by clicking the image below.

HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews

Amazing! * * * * *

We enjoyed every minute of our vacation at Love Beach in Great Guana Cay, Abaco! The house, weather and people were very nice. Our grandsons did not want to leave!! Thanks to Simon, Jenn & Darvin.
The BlumesAugust 2016

Awesome Home * * * * *

This was a wonderful home right on the ocean with beautiful views. Everything we needed was right there. We loved Great Guana Cay. Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your home.
Paul HJune 2016

Wouldn't stay anywhere else on Great Guana Cay, Bahamas!! * * * * *

First of all, let me say that i researched long and hard to find the right place for my family of 4 to stay while on great guana cay. Without doubt, Love Bbeach was everything we could have wanted or needed!! Everything was very clean and high end. The beds were the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in while traveling. The bathrooms were excellent (bring soap and extra washcloths--you get only 1 washcloth per person for the week). My husband and son caught a 30 pound wahoo and 2 black tuna on a charter fishing trip and we cooked many nights in the well appointed kitchen and really enjoyed cooking in the kitchen while the children watched tv with all of the channels they are used to watching back home. The living room is really comfortable and the view from the back deck is beyond words. Really!! The beautiful beach was immediately outside our deck area down the really nice stairway. Darvin was very helpful and accommodating. Would not hesitate to recommend love beach to anyone staying on great guana cay!! After riding around the island and looking at other homes to rent, this one, by far, exceeds the others. Don't miss the lagoon between Guana and Scotland Cay. It is spectacular!!!
Kerrie BJuly 2016

Amazing oceanfront property - everything better than advertised * * * * *

I've come to be a pretty savvy Homeaway/ VRBO renter, so I am typically not surprised either way when I arrive on a trip. I've gotten keen at analyzing the angles of property photos, and to looking at little details to see if the property is as large as pictured, or as clean as pictured, and certainly to understand specifically where it is located. And I always read every review as those often provide a lot of insight about what's "not said" about the property. So with that in mind I write this... Love Beach is better than advertised. And yes, it's pretty darn great as advertised. The beach was amazing. It was more private than I expected - even on Guana. Everything from the towels to the personal gym (it's actually a great gym - and for the A personality like me - I used it) to the bug repellent (you need it a little), it was all there. If I had more money (I don't because I spend it all on my vacations), I'd want to own this house. So, the power is something to consider in the Abacos. You want to be sure your home has a generator that turns itself on automatically. Love Beach did. Of the four properties I've rented in the Abacos, only two had a generator - and only one had one that came on automatically - Love Beach. I guess it's not typical, but this June the electricity was off for a good part of almost every day we visited. (Early tropical storm) It was so great not to have to worry about showering or cooking in the dark - or about turning off the air conditioner. They have beach chairs, umbrellas, several places to relax outside under the ceiling fans... and we did a lot of that. The ocean side was much better than the Sea of Abacos side - less bugs, better breeze. And when the Sea was crazy, the ocean was still beautiful. They had every cooking item you need. And I loved the way the bedrooms were separate from the main living area. Our kids were on one side of the house, and so if they got up earlier than us, they could chill out, watch tv, do whatever, and we never heard a peep. Ok, I'll stop there.. but I could go on and on...
Christina M, Phoeniz AZJuly 2016

COASTAL LIVING MAGAZINE CALLING!

Love Beach is the real deal...modern, comfortable and tailor-made for a stress-free stay on beautiful Guana Cay. My wife, 18 year old niece and I stayed at this gem of a home near the end of June and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Much of our time was spent on the rear deck overlooking the spectacular beach and crystal water. We grilled out several nights on the Weber gas grill while enjoying sunsets at the outside bar with our favorite new libation...Mount Gay rum and ginger ale! The main living area at Love Beach combines the kitchen, dining and living rooms and looks like something out the pages of Coastal Living magazine and the two detached bedrooms provided all of us with much appreciated privacy. Tip: Orchid Bay Marina is just a 5 minute golf cart ride away and a decent place to dock your boat. Quality golf cart rentals are available thru Darvin Curry at everything guana.com. Love Beach is simply spectacular and we hope to visit again very soon. Cheers and thanks, Simon & Jenn, for opening your wonderful home to us.
Jeff & Stacey, Tampa, FLJuly 2016

Beautiful Ocean Front Home * * * * *

I can't even begin to describe what a beautiful home this is. The house has everything you will need, and if you do need anything Darvin is the best. We bought groceries on Marsh Harbour but, could have gotten everything we needed at the Guana grocery store. Next time we will wait till we get on Guana for groceries and liquor. Be sure to rent your golf cart form Darvin. He was on the dock waiting for us with our cart. It was the most relaxing vacation and I can't wait to return. We will be back to Love Beach soon.
Kathy AJune 2016

A perfect vacation beach get away! * * * * *

"LoveBeach" is exactly as advertised. It is well appointed. The view and sounds of the ocean are mesmerizing. The house manager is more than accommodating.
D & DTallahassee Fl, June 2016

Fabulous New Home on Beautiful Oceanfront Lot

As first time visitors to Guana Cay, my wife and I really did not know where to stay. After looking at Love Beach on VRBO/Home Away, we were very impressed. We anticipated that the pictures may be a bit too good to be true. When we arrived, all we could say was, "Wow!" The house is actually better in person than it is on the website. Everything is first class and nothing about it would make one realize it is available for rent. The furniture is beautiful and very high quality. The kitchen is stocked with everything one could possibly want; even a top chef would not need to bring any additional supplies. Beach chairs, a cooler, and even beach toys are available for use. Another couple joined us for the trip. The design of the house is absolutely perfect for two couples. There is a fantastic common space centered in between two separate suites offering full privacy on either side of the house. Both of the suites are virtually identical so there is no need to have any awkward conversations about who gets the best room. Lastly, the manager of the property is named Darvin Curry. Darvin could not have been more helpful and courteous. He facilitated our transport to and from the property, had our golf cart rental waiting for us on the ferry dock, provided recommendations to help us enjoy our stay and was always very prompt and friendly anytime we asked for anything. I highly recommend this property for anyone traveling to Guana Cay. I can't imagine their is a better place to stay. We look forward to returning as soon as we can. D. Johnson - U.S. PS - The local population in Guana Cay is fantastic. Everyone we met was very hospitable and happy to have tourist share their island.
Dan JJune 2016

Dream getaway on the beach * * * * *

We had an incredible week at Love Beach. The house is immaculate and very well appointed. The mattresses and bedding are top notch. Great kitchen and baths. The view from the deck is incomparable. We spent many an hour lounging in the comfy chaises, looking out over the turquoise sea. Excellent location. The beach is pure heaven - powdery sand and turquoise water. Owners are friendly, responsive and accommodating and Darvin (caretaker) was very helpful. We can't wait to come back.
Lisa LMay 2016

Thanks for sharing your home! * * * * *

The property was immaculate!Darvin was helpful and accommodating!Overall a beautiful place which I would recommend to friends and family.
LiaBoston, May 2016

Better than the pictures - Dream cottage on Guana Key * * * * *

Our family had a fantastic vacation in this new build beach cottage on Guana Key. The facilities are amazing and finished to a very high standard. Service impeccable and personal with transfers and pick-ups. The layout of the cottage and the spacious deck works very well for socialising and at the same time provides you with privacy. The island is very charming with just enough amenities to keep its genuine local feel. We can't wait to come back.
Knud BMarch 2016

Love Beach is Fabulous * * * * *

We had a most enjoyable stay with friends at "Love Beach".This fantastic vacation home was very thoughtfully put together and tastefully decorated. Every amenity was available for cooking, lounging and relaxing, and the property manager was very helpful and accommodating. The white sand beaches were pristine and the water was warm and inviting. There is a short ferry ride from the mainland and most items are available at the local supermarket. It is a small island and has a great feel of laid back island life. Boats are available for rent on the island and the nearby snorkeling affords a view of many fish species and beautiful turquoise colored water. We took a ferry to one of the adjoining islands where we were able to purchase local art and souvenirs and take tours to educate ourselves on the history of the Bahamian Islands. Local restaurants have good food and great ambiance. Internet was available at the villa and there are a myriad of television stations available if that's what you want to do... I would recommend this Villa to anyone trying to get away for a "wind down and rejuvenation" or if you just want to seek some adventure.
TedJamaica, December 2015

Top Notch Luxury * * * * *

We love the fact that we can also grill as well as dine in sometimes, and this kitchen is unbelievable! Darvin the caretaker is one of the best! Always there when you need him! He's fun too! Clean and comfortable accommodations and a view that's beyond words! A must see, must do destination!
MoniqueWest Palm Beach, November 2015

Amazing! * * * * *

My partner and I stayed at Love Beach House this October. The view from the property is great. Everything you need is at your finger tips. The owner Simon is quick to reply to any questions and the property manager, Darvin, is always there for you if you need anything during or before your stay.
AndrewDenver, CO, October 2015

Wow! What a deck! * * * * *

We loved it. Amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean in front of the house is wonderful. Loved the beach chairs that were provided. The deck outside each bedroom were my favorite part of the house. Really liked all the space for clothes. It's luxurious, exotic and comfortable. Oh and did I mention the fitness room with all the DVD's?
Robert BNovember 2015
HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews on VRBO